In 2004, my husband and I relocated from Marin County in the San Francisco Bay Area to Fair Oaks where I became affiliated with Lyon Real Estate as a full-time REALTOR®. I have enjoyed meeting and working with both buyers and sellers in several communities within Sacramento, Placer and El Dorado counties selling equity, short sale and bank foreclosed properties.

 

I’m a member of the Sacramento, California and National Association of REALTORS® and have received my REALTOR e-PRO®and Lyon Short-Sale Certification designations. During my time with Lyon, my sales production allowed me to achieve the Executive Associate level.  In 2012, I was the #1 agent in my office for the month of August and qualified for Masters Club in both 2012 and 2016.

 

After starting out my life in Australia, I experienced several moves crisscrossing the world with my family to live in Southern California, Ohio, New Jersey, Arizona and Northern California. I have felt what it’s like to begin anew in an unfamiliar place along with the excitement of things yet to be discovered! Continuing my quest for adventure, I spent four years at the University of Denver and graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration.

 

My husband and I continue to get to know more about our home in the state capital with day trips to nearby Lake Tahoe and the various destinations in between. We can often be seen at the wonderful Fair Oaks and Folsom dog parks with our two very lively and precious rescue puppies, Linus and Lucy, aka “the peanuts”!

 

You can find me on Trulia and Zillow, click the badges below:

 

Wendy Moore - Agent with Lyon Real Estate  

 

  Wendy Moore reviews

Designations

EPRO

LSSC

RealSatisfied

Wendy Moore has been rated by 12 customers.


Click Here

to learn more.

Satisfaction
95%
Recommendation
98%
Performance
99%

We highly recommend Wendy Moore, she knew we had special needs in a new home and worked very hard to make certain those needs were met. She has great communication skills and worked well with my husband and I. She saw the big picture but was very detail oriented. Lyon is fortunate to have her!


—Kristen Fenocchio
  /  

Wendy Moore was a real pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to make sure we got a good return on selling our TWO (!) homes sold as well as simultaneously helping us find a great home that met our unique requirements. She truly had her work cut out for her and was amazingly successful. Extremely personable and knowledgeable. I gave genuine thought to each question asked in this survey and believe my answers to truly reflect my family's experience. I can't wait to recommend her to anyone I hear that is considering buying or selling a home!


—Karl Lednik (& family), Rancho Cordova
  /  

Wendy was friendly and knowledgeable. She was always involved while selling our house. She is very on the ball. I liked how detail oriented she is. I also liked that she helped us through the time line and prompted us to stay on track. I would highly recommend her. Wendy was very invested in the marketing of the house. She gave us a lot of advice and tips. She took into consideration that the holidays are slow for the outside services needed when selling a house.She walked us through things that should be done before listing the house to make the sale fast and smooth. We had repairs and inspections done ahead of time which made the escrow period very smooth because the work was done. She gave us a lot of advice on how to stage the house to look good for online pictures. She even supplied some materials and helped arraigned before the pictures. She was recommended to us through my parents. Wendy had helped my parents with a tricky purchase that included a trust and multiple trustees. Wendy was very knowledgeable and navigated them through the purchase.


—Russ, Rio Linda, CA
  /  

Wendy was great to work with. Her services were highly recommended to us by a lender and we were never disappointed in her performance. She is well organized and detail oriented which proved to be very beneficial to us. She also communicates well and is able to explain things in simple terms that make what can be a difficult process easier to understand. Aside from those business qualities, Wendy is just a nice person who is willing to give of herself to allow the home selling process to be completed in a pretty much pain-free environment. I would highly recommend bringing in Wendy Moore to be your agent. .


—James D. Culver, Sacramento, CA
  /  

I was very pleased with the way Wendy understood exactly what I was looking for in a home. She showed me properties that suited me. She was very patient with my limited computer skills in the various forms that we employed. I would heartily recommend Wendy to anyone!


—Roger B.
  /  

Wendy was wonderful during the entire process. I work full time and attend school at night so I have very little free time. She was extremely accommodating and made the process as smooth as possible. Wendy actually assisted me with the purchase and sale of the same home four years later. On both ends of the process she was great. I would highly recommend Wendy Moore to anyone looking for a real estate agent!!


—Jesse C.
  /  

Wendy was professional and knowledgeable about real estate market. She was patient and always available to accommodate out of state buyers. Closing was well managed and coordinated, thank you Wendy and appreciate all your help


—Rytis Ivoska
  /  

We did not know the Sacramento area and did not have an agent. I went into Zillow where there are hundreds of agents listed. I selected Wendy based on her experience and her activity over the last few years. She responded to my email in less than five minutes! Because my husband is disabled I was fearing the experience of relocating would be extermely difficult. Wendy took the time during the busy holiday season to speak with me via the phone for a couple hours to narrow down what it was we were looking for. Her MLS selections were spot on! The day we drove over to look at homes in person she surprised us with a hot pad for my husband back after I had told her in that he will be in pain from the long drive and then driving around looking at homes. Because of her attention to detail and outstanding knowledge of the area we found a home in one day and will be moving in one month later. I would recommend Wendy to our family and friends thinking of moving to this area. We feel very blessed to have found her as our agent when we had 100's to chose from!!


—Karan Borg
  /  

We appreciate Wendy very much! Having moved many times over the years, we have experienced many realtors with both buying and selling houses. We have found Wendy to be the best professional we ever had! She is very smart, has a vest grasp of the area here, and was always there for us. And we were not easy "buyers"! Having come from New England and having built our own house there. We would recommend Wendy highly to family and friends who might be buying or selling in this area.


—Marjorie tuckerman
  /  

Additional Testimonials

Wendy Moore was a real pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to make sure we got a good return on selling our TWO (!) homes sold as well as simultaneously helping us find a great home that met our unique requirements. She truly had her work cut out for her and was amazingly successful. Extremely personable and knowledgeable. I gave genuine thought to each question asked in this survey and believe my answers to truly reflect my family's experience. I can't wait to recommend her to anyone I hear that is considering buying or selling a home!


—Karl, Monique & Larry L.
  /  February 2017

Wendy was friendly and knowledgeable. She was always involved while selling our house. She is very on the ball. I liked how detail oriented she is. I also liked that she helped us through the time line and prompted us to stay on track. I would highly recommend her. Wendy was very invested in the marketing of the house. She gave us a lot of advice and tips. She took into consideration that the holidays are slow for the outside services needed when selling a house. She walked us through things that should be done before listing the house to make the sale fast and smooth. We had repairs and inspections done ahead of time which made the escrow period very smooth because the work was done. She gave us a lot of advice on how to stage the house to look good for online pictures. She even supplied some materials and helped arranged before the pictures. She was recommended to us through my parents. Wendy had helped my parents with a tricky purchase that included a trust and multiple trustees. Wendy was very knowledgeable and navigated them through the purchase.


—Russ T.
  /  December 2016

Wendy was great to work with. Her services were highly recommended to us by a lender and we were never disappointed in her performance. She is well organized and detail oriented which proved to be very beneficial to us. She also communicates well and is able to explain things in simple terms that make what can be a difficult process easier to understand. Aside from those business qualities, Wendy is just a nice person who is willing to give of herself to allow the home selling process to be completed in a pain-free environment. I would highly recommend bringing in Wendy Moore to be your agent.


—JD & Janie C.
  /  November 2016

Wendy was professional and knowledgeable about real estate market. She was patient and always available to accommodate out of state buyers. Closing was well managed and coordinated, thank you Wendy and appreciate all your help.


—Rytis & Dana I.
  /  February 2016

We did not know the Sacramento area and did not have an agent. I went into Zillow where there are hundreds of agents listed. I selected Wendy based on her experience and her activity over the last few years. She responded to my email in less than five minutes! Because my husband is disabled I was fearing the experience of relocating would be extremely difficult. Wendy took the time during the busy holiday season to speak with me via the phone for a couple hours to narrow down what it was we were looking for. Her MLS selections were spot on! The day we drove over to look at homes in person she surprised us with a hot pad for my husband back after I had told her in that he will be in pain from the long drive and then driving around looking at homes. Because of her attention to detail and outstanding knowledge of the area we found a home in one day and will be moving in one month later. I would recommend Wendy to our family and friends thinking of moving to this area. We feel very blessed to have found her as our agent when we had 100's to chose from!!


—Karan & Don B.
  /  January 2016

We appreciate Wendy very much! Having moved many times over the years, we have experienced many realtors with both buying and selling houses. We have found Wendy to be the best professional we ever had! She is very smart, has a vest grasp of the area here, and was always there for us. And we were not easy "buyers"! Having come from New England and having built our own house there. We would recommend Wendy highly to family and friends who might be buying or selling in this area.


—Mark & Margie T.
  /  December 2015

The sale of this house was quite difficult because of its style and the paperwork on it. I feel Wendy did an excellent job on following through and getting it done.


—Robert C.
  /  May 2014

Wendy was an absolute delight to work with throughout the sale of our property. We will gladly refer anyone with real estate needs to Wendy Moore and Lyon Real Estate. Thank you for the great job!


—Ray & Judy G.
  /  October 2013

Wendy was a pleasure to work with. She always made herself available and was prepared with the proper information prior to meeting. Wendy also did what she said she would do when she said she would do it. This is a rarity among today's sales people. We would be proud to refer Wendy.


—Glenn & Debbie B.
  /  October 2013

Wendy has been a fantastic real estate agent...always helpful and always on top of every detail...could not have hoped for better!


—Forrest H.
  /  August 2013

Wendy exceeded my expectations as a Realtor! She's the most prompt, patient, professional broker in town! I'm 100% satisfied with my purchase of my house and enjoying every single minute in it. I'm so glad that you're not just a real estate agent but that we became friends.


—Kay G.
  /  June 2013

Wendy Moore made the whole process of selling my aunt's house pleasant. She helped us understand what we needed to do and explained the many pages of requirements. She was always there to do what needed to be done in showing the house and keeping it looking pleasant. Her knowledge was invaluable to us during the entire process and we are pleased with the price we received because of her friendliness, advice and knowledge.


—Pat. J.
  /  October 2012

Wendy Moore was extremely helpful in finding my new home. She walked me through the process and stayed in contact with me all the way through. Wendy was referred to me from a trusted friend and I have referred her to another friend and they are currently working together.


—Julia S.
  /  August 2012

We are very pleased with Wendy and her professional approach to our real estate needs. This is the second property she has represented us on in the last year and we would not hesitate to use her again.


—Rick & Donna B.
  /  July 2012

We love Wendy and have referred friends to her! Always very professional. She has now helped us buy two homes. Great assist through short sale process.


—Tim & Allison G.
  /  May 2012

My experience with Wendy Moore was fantastic. Wendy was always available for any questions, concerns or guidance. She was honest and straight forward, I never once felt any type of pressure to act of my comfort zone. I would highly recommend Wendy to anyone looking for a Realtor, she is professional, knowledgeable and genuine. She made my first-time home purchase as painless and smooth as possible.


—Jesse C.
  /  February 2012

Wendy Moore is a diligent, hardworking REALTOR. She always has her clients' best interests in mind. As a great listener and one who pays close attention to detail, you'll be very impressed with the level of service you'll receive from her.


—Carol K.
  /  January 2012

Wendy’s can-do attitude showed through at each juncture of this transaction. Since I’m often out-of-town, it was comforting to know that Wendy was looking out for my best interest every step of the way. She not only asked revealing questions, but was eager and willing to educate me in the process. I was impressed with her attentiveness, willingness to listen to my concerns and, most importantly, offering viable solutions to each issue as it appeared. Wendy laid each concern to rest and that led to a very pleasant home buying experience


—Jim M.
  /  February 2011

In a stressful market, Wendy was the one professional among everyone I dealt with that was able to help me understand how it all fit together. Without her, I wouldn't have this home!


—Lee K.
  /  January 2011

Wendy provided outstanding real estate services and helped us to find the home we were looking for in Folsom. She was professional in every way, as well as knowledgeable, personable and dedicated. Though we had experienced previous real estate transactions that left much to be desired, our experience with Wendy could not have been better! We highly recommend Wendy Moore & Lyon Real Estate.


—Brad & Peggi B.
  /  December 2010

Buyer experience: Wendy has truly been an asset, a guide and an agent/friend that we trust as we go through this process. Diligent, friendly, trusting, organized, efficient, understanding; Wendy has been great! Seller experience: Our experience with Wendy couldn't have been better. She assisted us every step of the way and was always available and willing to help us out. Wendy is knowledgeable, diligent, and pays close attention to her clients needs. She constantly monitored the pulse of the market and knew the right time to do the right things. We are so glad we met Wendy and will certainly recommend her to our family and friends!!


—Michael & Heidi F.
  /  February 2010

Wendy's professionalism, timely response and the support system of Lyon Real Estate made our home purchase an enjoyable experience. Wendy successfully guided us through each phase of our home buying experience and we could not have done it without her. Therefore, we highly recommend Wendy for all your real estate needs.


—Rod & Barbara P.
  /  July 2009

I can't say enough about Wendy's professionalism. She was thorough, timely, reliable, personable and an excellent representative of your company. I would give her my business again.


—Linda R.
  /  December 2008

We worked with Wendy Moore in an endeavor to purchase our first house. Wendy was quite helpful and very dedicated in the house hunt process. She was very knowledgeable and willing to explain about the real estate market. Obviously, we wouldn’t have been able to buy our house without her help. She was very friendly, humble, smart and willing to go the extra mile to make our history a success. We were honored to meet such a professional and hope for a continued friendship in the future. She was very honest too. We can’t hesitate to recommend her as a realtor for anybody.


—Girmay & Alem W.
  /  October 2008

Wendy did a wonderful job helping me buy my first house. She is warm and friendly and is very knowledgeable. Wendy helped me find the right house, a very good lender and explained in detail all the steps I needed to take in buying a house. I felt very fortunate to have her as my agent.


—Brent B.
  /  June 2008

It was a pleasure to have Wendy Moore as our Realtor. She exceeded our expectations by delivering professional, first-class service. Wendy demonstrated dedication, commitment, compassion and perseverance throughout the process which made it a pleasant experience for us. We are certain we can count on Wendy for our future real estate transactions, and we highly recommend her to family and friends. Thanks Wendy for everything you did for us. We feel fortunate to know you.


—Adel & JoAnn M.
  /  April 2008

As a first time, independent home buyer, I had no idea of what the possibilities were or even what questions to ask. Wendy cheerfully and diligently took me through the entire process and beyond. I didn't feel like I was house hunting with an agent; I felt I was shopping with a friend.


—Michelle M.
  /  November 2006

Wendy Moore came to my rescue when I needed to sell my parents' home. She did an incredible job in helping me get the house in saleable condition. Because I live outside the area, Wendy went above and beyond her job as a Realtor when she assisted me in arranging tradespeople to do work on the house. She oversaw their work and reported each day's progress by email and phone. When the home sold within a month of listing, she kept me informed daily of the sale's progress. With her excellent sales strategies and marketing, the sale went very smoothly. Wendy is a Realtor® who sees a job to be done and completes it in a smooth, caring and professional way. I am more than happy to recommend her as a Realtor®.


—Leda S.
  /  September 2006

Wendy did a terrific job, she was very detail oriented and had great follow up. Everything you could ask for in a Realtor®.


—Chris A.
  /  October 2005

Wendy's creative ideas, flexibility, and hard work made buying and selling with her a breeze. She is very knowledgeable and helpful.


—Laura B.
  /  May 2005

In 2004, my husband and I relocated from Marin County in the San Francisco Bay Area to Fair Oaks where I became affiliated with Lyon Real Estate as a full-time REALTOR®. I have enjoyed meeting and working with both buyers and sellers in several communities within Sacramento, Placer and El Dorado counties selling equity, short sale and bank foreclosed properties.

 

I’m a member of the Sacramento, California and National Association of REALTORS® and have received my REALTOR e-PRO®and Lyon Short-Sale Certification designations. During my time with Lyon, my sales production allowed me to achieve the Executive Associate level.  In 2012, I was the #1 agent in my office for the month of August and qualified for Masters Club in both 2012 and 2016.

 

After starting out my life in Australia, I experienced several moves crisscrossing the world with my family to live in Southern California, Ohio, New Jersey, Arizona and Northern California. I have felt what it’s like to begin anew in an unfamiliar place along with the excitement of things yet to be discovered! Continuing my quest for adventure, I spent four years at the University of Denver and graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration.

 

My husband and I continue to get to know more about our home in the state capital with day trips to nearby Lake Tahoe and the various destinations in between. We can often be seen at the wonderful Fair Oaks and Folsom dog parks with our two very lively and precious rescue puppies, Linus and Lucy, aka “the peanuts”!

 

You can find me on Trulia and Zillow, click the badges below:

 

Wendy Moore - Agent with Lyon Real Estate  

 

  Wendy Moore reviews